Council Members

Governor
Alison L. Bailey, MD, FACC
Director, Preventive Cardiology and Cardiac Rehabilitation
Erlanger Health System
Chattanooga, TN
alison.lb@icloud.com

Past Governor
Douglas Pearce, MD, FACC
Chief, Department of Cardiac Sciences
St. Thomas Hospital
4230 Harding Pike, Suite 330
Nashville, TN 37205
Phone: 615-269-4545
Fax:  615-565-6748
djpearcemdacc@gmail.com

 Secretary/Treasurer
George H. Crossley, MD, FHRS, FACC
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1161 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN 37232
george.crossley@vanderbilt.edu

North East Tennessee:
Joseph Foley, MD, FACC (2nd Term)
Wellmont CVA Heart Institute
2050 Meadowview Parkway
Kingsport, TN
Phone: 423-230-5000
Joseph.foley@mycva.com

Jerry Blackwell, MD, FACC (2018)
The Heart Center
2050 Meadowview Pkwy
Kingsport, TN 37660-7332
Phone: 423-230-5000
jblackwell@mycva.com 

Central East Tennessee:
Brett Rogers, MD, FACC
UT Medical Center
University Cardiology
1940 Alcoa Highway, Suite 310
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 544-2800
barogers@utmck.edu

South East Tennessee:
Samuel O. Jones IV, MD, MPH, FACC
Chattanooga Heart Institute
2501 Citico Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone: (423)697-2000
samuelojones@gmail.com

Michael Mikolaj, MD, MPH, FACC
UT Erlanger Cardiology
979 East 3rd Street
Suite C520 Medical Mall
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: (423)778-3561
michael.mikolaj@erlanger.org

Middle Tennessee:
Henry S. Jennings III, MD (2nd Term)
Vanderbilt Heart
1215 21st Ave S #5209
Nashville, TN 37232
Phone: 615-322-2318
henry.jennings@vanderbilt.edu 

English Chapman Flack, MD
Vanderbilt Pediatric Heart Institute
2200 Children’s Way, Suite 5230
Nashville, TN 37232
Phone: (615) 686-3374
english.c.flack@vanderbilt.edu

Thomas Little, MD, FACC
Tennessee Heart
228 West 4th Street, Suite 200
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: (610) 392-6766
t.little@rcn.com

Amit Keswani, MD, FACC
Vanderbilt Heart
1801 Witt Way
Spring Hill, TN 37174
Phone: (713) 704-0616
amit.keswani@gmail.com

Kevin Rankin, MD, FACC
Mid-State Cardiology Associates
St. Thomas Heart, LLC
222 22nd Avenue North, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203
615-210-3959
Kevin.rankin@ascension.org 

West Tennessee:
Uzoma N. Ibebuogu, MD FACC (2nd Term)
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Section of Cardiology
University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center, Memphis
Memphis, Tennessee
Phone: 901-448-2983
Fax: 901-448-5940
uibebuog@uthsc.edu

Rami Khouzam, MB, BCH, FACC
UT Health Science Center
956 Court Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (516) 780-3762
khouzamrami@yahoo.com

Manavjot Sidhu, MBBS, FACC
Methodist LeBonheur
Sutherland Cardiology
3950 Covington Pike, Suite 220
Germantown, TN 38138
Phone: (573) 882-7272
manavjot.sidhu@mlh.org

Fellows-In-Training Rep:
Benjamin Holmes, MD (2016)
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
Cell: 615-579-2698
Benjamin.B.Holmes@Vanderbilt.edu

CVT State Liaison:
Rachel Schreier, ACNP-BC (2017)
Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute
1215 21st South
5th Floor MCE North Tower
Nashville, TN 37232
rachel.e.schreier@vanderbilt.edu

Chapter Executive:
Betsy Hilt, CAE
529 Myatt Drive
Nashville, TN 37115
615-345-9550
bhilt@tnacc.org